Design Team

Things looking a bit different?
Nope, you're not on the wrong site – we're updating our look and content! Keep your eyes peeled for more changes!

The groups that sit on the Ontario Food and Nutrition Strategy Design Team are:

Cancer Care Ontario – Rebecca Truscott

Canadian Cancer Society – ON – Florentina Stancu-Soare/Joanne DiNardo

Canadian Diabetes Association – Sharon Zeiler

Canadian Environmental Law Association- Theresa McClenaghan 

Christian Farmers Federation of Ontario – Nathan Stevens

Dietitians of Canada – Lynn Roblin*/Leslie Whittington-Carter

Farm Start – Christie Young

Heart and Stroke Foundation – Carol Dombrow

Ontario Federation of Agriculture – Neil Currie

Ontario Society of Nutrition Professionals in Public Health – Kathy Page/Amy MacDonald/Lyndsay Davidson

Ontario Tobacco Research Unit – Catherine Mah

Organic Council of Ontario – Jodi Koberinski

National Farmer’s Union – Ann Slater

Nutrition Resource Centre (until Feb 2012) & community member – Cindy Scythes

Public Health Ontario – Heather Manson/Mary O’Brien

Ryerson University – Jessica Wegener/Ellen Desjardins

Sustain Ontario – Ravenna Nuaimy-Barker*/Carolyn Young

Toronto Food Policy Council – Lauren Baker

University of Waterloo – Rhona Hanning

York University – Rod MacRae

University of Guelph – Ralph Martin 

Return to the Food and Nutrition Strategy Home Page